No Longer Daily

I’m souring on the daily posts. I miss them too often for the title to be relevant and the format leads me to crank out half-assed bullshit more frequently than I would like. I will still post frequently – I don’t plan on completely slacking off in my sacred duty of giving you things to waste time with at work – but I’m no longer maintaining the charade that this is “A Daily Blog”.

I may as well also use this space to mourn the apparent loss of Ben’s summary blog, which fed my narcissism, and was more worthwhile than my blog was on a frustratingly regular basis. Whatitbeviolets, we will miss your incredibly niche criticism. If you’re interested in more of Ben’s metabloggery, his comments on “IamJustGoingToSayShit” are frequently pretty funny.

2 Responses to No Longer Daily

  1. h2money says:

    I join you in your mourning.

    Most people in just reading this comment would assume I was talking about a dancing child molester.

  2. […] then, Rhett proclaimed my blog dead. I have been preempted and I can feel the cold dagger of obsolescence thrust between my digital […]

Leave a comment